New year, new you! You’ve spent the last year defining and refining your signature sound and style, but this week we’re asking you to create a mix that’s totally out of your comfort zone. Dig even deeper into your creative toolbox to keep your fans engaged and surprised. Experiment with new sounds and see what happens, or finally share that offbeat mix you made a few weeks back…however you want to redefine yourself, this is the perfect time to do it!

Look at your custom Stage Kit and cosmetic controls, too—you can use them to make sure your mix stands out.

Doing The Opposite Event Challenge: Make a mix that’s the polar opposite of your usual sound and style.  

Submissions Accepted: From January 10 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET) until January 24 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET).

Voting Period: January 24 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET) until January 31 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET).

Rewards:

  • Voted top 50% - 40 Diamonds
  • Voted top 75% - 20 Diamonds
  • Voting participation – 30 Diamonds

When you create something wild, share it with the whole FUSER community! Export and post your mix to Instagram, YouTube, or Facebook, and don’t forget to tag us with #FUSERfanMix!