In keeping with the 2021 Mixtape theme, our December mix capture events are focused on some of the wacky headlines from this past year. In this event, an unspeakable tragedy has befallen Faint Shadow—they can’t access their favorite social platform! It all looks dark, but we’ve got music to help us see the light.

Your task this week is to create a mix that can connect us all (even when our favorite websites can’t). Get familiar with the songs locked to your Crate, spend some time in freestyle or browse through the social hub to find inspiration for your next masterpiece!

The Great Blackout of ‘21 Event Challenge: No social media? No problem! Mix and match your favorite tunes to kill time between watching cat videos.

Submissions Accepted: From December 13 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET) until December 20 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET).

Voting Period: December 20 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET) until December 27 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET).

Rewards:

  • Voted top 50% - 40 Diamonds
  • Voted top 75% - 20 Diamonds
  • Voting participation – 30 Diamonds

After you’ve made something to share with the world, don’t forget to export and post your mix to Instagram, YouTube, or Facebook, and tag us with #FUSERfanMix!

Spend the morning with Danny Humbles as you capture the essence of FUSER in this fast-paced set focused on collaboration! The FUSER community has hosted some truly inspiring streams, events, and contests perfectly showcasing the power of collaboration. Much like the FUSER Guest Sessions, we’re giving folks an opportunity to focus on music featuring guest artists for this week’s event! Two heads and two voices are better than one, and this event will prove it!

Collaboration Contest resembles Campaign gameplay, and you can chase high scores to unlock various rewards. The event is available to play an unlimited number of times until December 27, so you’ve got plenty of time! Need help getting started? Revisiting some of your favorite campaign missions is an excellent way to get in the right headspace for a successful performance!

Collaboration Contest Event Challenge: Show off songs that feature a guest singer for this high-demanding crowd!

Event Period: From December 13 at 12:01 AM PT/ 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET) until December 27 at 12:01 AM PT / 3:01 AM ET (7:01 UTC / 9:01 CET).

Rewards:

  • 49,960 Points – 20 Diamonds
  • 74,940 Points – 30 Diamonds
  • 99,920 Points – 40 Diamonds

Learn more about FUSER and listen to the latest and greatest mixes from the community in the social hub and on YouTube. Catch FUSER Guest Sessions or watch the Diamond Stage—follow our social channels for dates and times!