With more music being added weekly, this year holds plenty of opportunities to make something new and unique to you. This week's Cosmic Folk event demands FUSER DJs mix outside the box and showcase a familiar instrument in a new way.

Your task is to put a new spin on the traditional sounds of the featured Banjo Custom Instrument. Submissions will be accepted until January 10 at 8:59 PM PT / 11: 59 PM ET (January 11 4:59 UTC / 5:59 CET). Any submissions voted into the top 30% will win the Silicon Body Paint, and for voting on other mixes, players will be able to keep the Banjo Custom Instrument in their Crate once we distribute event rewards.

After you record and submit your mix, it’s up to the community. Voting starts on January 11 at 9:01 PM PT (January 12 at 12:01 AM ET / 5:01 AM UTC / 6:01 AM CET), and lasts until January 17 at 8: 59 PT / 11:59 PM ET (January 18 at 4:59 AM UTC / 5: 59 CET).

Your creative freedom is limitless! There are no crate restrictions or requirements, aside from using the Banjo, so show us what you got. The Banjo originated in West Africa, made its way to becoming a staple in Western country music, and even made a few notable appearances in Hip-Hop music within the US in the last few years. Your job is to amaze the community by highlighting what is already an incredibly versatile instrument. Good luck!

The Cosmic Folk Event is live now, and mix submissions will be accepted until January 10 at 8:59 PM PT / 11: 59 PM ET (January 11 4:59 UTC / 5:59 CET).

Reminder that voting for the Swamp and Holler Event starts today at 9:01 PM PT (January 4 at 12:01 AM ET / 5:01 AM UTC / 6:01 AM CET), and lasts until January 10 at 8:59 PT / 11:59 PM ET (January 11 at 4:59 AM UTC / 5:59 CET) to cast your vote!

We want to see what you create! After you submit, be sure to share your mixes with us on InstagramYouTube, and Facebook and tag us so we can enjoy your set!